Lemon Water



It’s A Quick Start

I guess I should greet you all or something.

But I’m going to start with my title: Lemon Water. Why Lemon Water? Well, basically, as I chatted on msn with Paul, I was considering things I like. This was originally going to be a continuation of my old blog, “Liquid Dreams” at liquids.blogdrive.com, but liquids was reserved or something.

So I played around with the idea of water.

I love lemonade and lemons. I love them. Lemonade is my favorite drink. You know that saying, “If life gives you lemons, make lemonade?”. Well, it is slightly tied into this blog, although I will leave that more up to you to figure out. This blog does deal with life gives me after all. Also, I love the imagery- blue and green- brought by the words “Lemon” and “Water”. Those are the two colors I identify myself the most with, so it’s perfect for my blog.

The final, clinching thought.

I like water. But its taste sometimes gets dull. So sometimes, to my bottle of water, I would add a bit of lemon- like those specially flavored strawberry or lime flavored water bottles that are sold for high prices. Adding a bit of lemon changes the taste subtly, but it makes a difference. When life gives you lemons, make lemonade. When life could use a bit of taste, add lemons.

I have the tendency to read too much meaning in everything.

Chao!

Leave a Reply

