Lemon Water



“Hi! We Already Met!”

Today was alright.

In math, I found out I had lost my worksheets, and that nobody had finished them, so we had more time to work on them. Started the exercises all over again. Oddly enough, one moment in the class, Little Nick, who sits behind me with Esteve, called my name. When I turned, I saw Esteve hiding his head in his arms (Of course, he could have just been resting, but it didn’t really look like it.) while Nick just grinned at me and said nevermind.

I hope I am not reading into things too much, but do you also… ?

I took the ITGS quiz, which was surprisingly easy. No, honest. It was incredibly easy. After that, English, which was alright- I love our Book Club. It’s a really nice thing to read in class for ten minutes. At Lunch however, it was International Food day, so I bought a drink from Patrick since he was in charge of the Virgin drinks (Virgin mojitos, sex on the beach, you get it) and ate the Italian Pasta and some chocolate pudding for desert. Nice. Oh yeah, I had sushi in break.

Sushi. *o*

NHS was hosting the food day. I really want to join NHS- I belonged to NJHS. I should ask Patrick (I must have told myself this 109 times already) what the requirements are now. I think they were modifying them a bit.

I also joined the guy’s section today- somebody wasn’t there so I felt comfortable enough. I got to talk to the new guy, Ethan, a bit too. He seems nice enough, really. I had also forgotten how fun being with the guys is- and with them I can hit them with empty bottles and take part in equally silly activities. However, I also worked on a little paper that Lisa gave me- Dong Kyun, a somewhat-friend, was in a car accident and a comma. He’s awake now, and all around the school we are signing a get well card and writing in these little papers. Of course, decorated and drew on it- I hope that cheers him up.

We had a Basketball game after school. It was much better then the last one- we still lost, but the final score was among the lines of 24 -40, not 16-76 like the last one. And I do feel I am better now. I’m getting back into the swing of things now. And Pepe, Insun’s brother, surprised me after. He told me he’d been watching me play in the game, and he was impressed (Which is cute and flattering- I think we both know I didn’t do exactly well.) and he bought me a Gatorade out of nowhere. Such a sweet guy! I gave him a hug, and then had to run off so as to not miss the bus.

I now have to get on with homework. I still can’t find my lab notebook, so I am getting stressed. I know I am going to stay up late just for that. Guh. I need to give Lisa and Andre results first though. Then I will finish the Spanish part, and then just work on the lab lab lab. Maybe I’ll just do the math in the bus and before school in the morning- it would work.

Homework

>>Art- Art Critique due Friday.

>>English- “Snakecharmer” poem commentary of 1000 words, due Thursday.

>> English- Pastiche on Solzhenitsyn’s style.

>> Spanish – “Palabra del mudo” section of Julio Ramon Ribeyro work

>> Biology- Lab on Cow Liver Catalase Activity in Temperature, due tomorrow.

>> Math – Worksheet Matrices, due tomorrow.

Matrices test tomorrow

Binomial Theorem Worksheet due… ?

#b9fa60

Leave a Reply

