Lemon Water



Final Deathmatch! Current Status: Incapacitated

My brain feels dead.

After today’s final exams, it is as if I had been pummeled back and forth, and my brain is the one that suffered the most. I can still feel it shaking inside my head. Bong-bong-bong. Splish-splat-slewsh.

I think I gave you enough imagery of my brain. But trust me, finishing Finals on math is not fun.

Although technically, I haven’t finished Finals yet. ITGS is on Tuesday.
So, while I listen to My Chemical Romance in the first time in forever, I’ll let you know that today was pretty hellish.

How has my Finals been so far? Lets see:

Wednesday

Match 1: English A1 HL

Status: A fair and decisive fight. Audience remains interested. Final Score to be released.

Match 2: Biology HL

Status: DOUBLE KO! And she wins all around folks, the lady has gotten a 7!! *screaming and clapping sounds off as she lifts her arms in a signal of triumph* “YES! YES!” *retreats as flowers are thrown at her and gifts from admirers are passed to her and the crowd bellows “BIO QUEEN! BIO QUEEN! BIO QUEEN!”*

Thursday

Match 3: Math SL Paper 1, No Calculator

Status: Aaaaaand it is a surprising fast win! The crowd goes crazy- everybody knows this is her weak spot! Bated waiting and held breath for the final score.

Friday

Match 4: Spanish A2 SL

Status: A slow fight, but she finishes in time! The victory was done neatly and with style, but she still needs training. Final Score pending.

Match 5: Math SL Paper 2, Calculator

Status: Ooooooooooooh that hurt! Ladies and gentlemen, she’s down, she’s down I repeat! But wait! She stands up! And she gives it a last shot, and passes, but she has been quite incapacitated. The audience is quiet, hoping for the best in this fight. The Final Score… is the decisive one.

So limping grimly here, I declare that today is a Art and Rest day. I will spend this afternoon drawing on my tablet, chatting, and gathering strength. Already, humor is returning a sense of stability. Now if my pounding headache would cease… The middle schoolers shouting (or talking loudly, it is the same with them.) and squirting their drinks at the other didn’t help me.

Next up… the ITGS Match, Group Four project, and PGC duties on Friday to guide and introduce the soon-to-be-freshmen around High School.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * StephHo says:

    congrats on the 7!
    i’ll be blessed twice by buddha if i get even one 7 in all of my finals
    (hopes for either history or english)
    anyway…
    math :S

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  2. Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account
    it. Look advanced to far added agreeable from you!
    However, how could we communicate?

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

