Lemon Water



Little Blood Covered Knots

… That’s what my stitches looked like. And I can’t even scrape or clean the blood off yet, although the little knots are cut and out now. That was actually pretty cool- they were minimal, and the removal only tickled me. I had seven stitches following the curved cut, only now it itches like crazy.

My wounded foot!
And crappy closeup!
My wounded foot!

There, now you have lovely photos. You can even go and compare with the photos I first uploaded when my drama started right here. I’ll try to get a photo of my piece of glass. : D XD

I still can’t walk, but I will be able to on Monday; meanwhile, the foot has to stay open, in free air. I’ll also be able to get my foot wet then, so in the meanwhile, it’s slightly spattered with dry blood around the points in which my stitches went through. That means I’ll be able to participate pretty well on Monday’s retreat with the Eight Graders! I’m actually pretty excited about that. I feel a lot more confident thanks to the training we had, and I had fun, even if I ended up getting horribly tired and stuck in catch up work.

I have to go now, as I have a family-friend dinner to go to. I’ll go crutch my way now!

*shot*

I have like, 12 homeworks this weekend.

Leadership training is still trying to kill me. I won’t let it! *raises fists in defiance*

[Edit]

Behold, the archives of the terrible Glass Shard Incident!

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * poli says:

    Oww looks paniful. Is this still form the time you stepped on glass?

    Also, I wish I had that google search term feature 😦

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  2. * raire says:

    Yeah, it is. I had to get surgery, because there still were a few pieces inside. I’ts kind of a cut on top of a cut. XD

    Yeah, you want it. Too bad you went to vox instead of here : P *shakesfist*

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

