Lemon Water



Leadership Is Trying To Kill Me!

Now we know the truth in the words that with power come great responsibility. The thing is that with me, responsibility = no sleep + too much work —-> stress

I am SO glad that we don’t have more retreats. Maybe now I can get a routine out of my life and start going to sleep. I first need to work off the backlog I have, because it is KILLING me! I have like 13 homeworks! Ok, like three of them are of the quiz/test kind, but yes. The most important for me is to finish my art free topic. I don’t see it happening, but the further along I get… hopefully the nicer Ms. Sarria will be. I finally did my presentation on la Escuela Academica today, which was for like, two weeks ago, but between my surgery, the retreats, and Ms. Sarria herself having to go to the hospital for a family member, I hadn’t presented. Whew! That is out of the way now!

Here is my list of HWs:

1- Art

  • Free topic work due tommorow/Thursday
  • Research Workbook due Thursday
  • Presentation report (FORGOT TO DO THIS OMFG)

2- English

  • Read/log 3.3 in Othello for Monday (I did the three other homeworks today in my Fit for Life class since I can’t swim. Yay! DONE)

3- ITGS

  • Read Gift of Fire Chap. 3, and write responses
  • Vocabulary Quiz on -C terms on Friday
  • Read Chapter 9 Computer Confluence
  • PROJECT THINGY OMIGASH THINKTHINK

4- Fit for Life

  • Exam this Thursday/Friday on swimming survival stuff

5- Spanish

  • Read till page 208 in Un Mundo para Julius
  • Read the comparison packet (I HATE COMPARISONS) and scribble/note/underline stuff

6- Math

  • No clue. I’ll ask her for the work tommorrow in class

7- Biology

  • Photosynthesis Assignment for Friday 22
  • Lab report due Thursday 28
  • Photosynthesis Exam

… K, I’ll do the art free topic first.

Aaaaaaaaah. I’m still so… frustrated over the Eight Grade retreat. It was… agh… I feel I failed. Like, I wasn’t good enough to get the kids to work or something. But geeze, they were so mean to each other! That was the thing that really bugged me, how vindictive and insulting they were to their own classmates, all the time. I can stand the “I’m too cool to care” guys and the hyperactive kids, even the cheating kid was ok. But how mean they were to each other? No wonder they didn’t do well! No teamwork! Because I couldn’t run for the last activity, where everybody has to run past a swinging jump rope (obviously not all of us could go through at once…) I saw the huge mess it was. They never managed it. You know how quickly the High School leadership group did it? In like four tries. (The supervisors were stumped. One said “You aren’t supposed to do it so quickly!”) Gaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah. I hope the ninth graders are better. I hope I get Cody. I’ll find out tomorrow in the PGC meeting. *crosses fingers* At least I think we’ll find out.

As it is, not all of it was bad. I didn’t mind when a few of us stood up in front to talk to them of “the journey of high school” according to the yeti. I felt guilty when he said it like that, because I don’t have a very good memory. I’ve noticed everything blurs far more easily for me than it does to others, and my brother has that a bit too. I think it’s my way of surviving moving around so much.

Anyways, we talked about getting into new activities, finding out what you liked, the independence that comes with HS,  getting yourself organized, and not being afraid to make mistakes. Then we seperated into small groups to talk to them more closely. I talked to a nice kid in my group who wanted to know about art (he likes game design, so I told him to get into ITGS and to start making projects and practicing from.. NOW!) He told me he is getting a team to make a game design, and I told him he was on the right path. Chris and Diego talked about music, and we all learned about Diego’s decisions regarding College. I’m impressed. He really is a Senior. I’m not. I’m not ready for the independence, the responsibility, the possibility of my fuck ups. But it was nice talking to him. It was nice to feel like I might be able to take decisions like that soon, and be mature enough.

Enough moping about that. I need to set my ass off in a work path now.

I’m also avoiding talking about college. At least I admit it.

Chao

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * pawl says:

    Seriously, I’m avoiding thinking about college too. It’s frustrating me how much stuff there is to do and SAT’s and homeworks and EE and everything AAAAAAAAAAARGH!

    I feel your pain.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  2. * raire says:

    My parents are giving me a college talk today…

    … eek…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

