Lemon Water



[The Wrock Project] Installment II

Continuing on the last post, I present the Second Installment of The Wrock Project, where I attempt to shortly review every band listed on the Wrockopedia in alphabetical order.

  • Angelina Johnson and the Secret Fred Weasley Crush was cute, but that was about it. I’d like her to add more songs so it would be easier to get a good gauge on her, but so far I feel like Angelina and the Chasers do better in this style of music.
  • Animagus is probably one of the better made bands I’ve heard so far – she has rather deep lyrics, and pretty good harmony, and many songs. I liked “The Pensieve”, perhaps because it is obviously based on The Cranberry’s “Zombie”, which is a wonderful song. I recommend checking her out as a good example of Wrock,
  • About Animagus Princess, as far as I can tell there are two songs she has written and sung “Ode to my Commodore” and “Wizard Rock Birthday Song”, both which did make me laugh. (Ode to my Commodore is written from Moarning Myrtle’s PoV)
  • The Animagus could do better, but most of my issues are about technical aspects (due to recording problems he used Guitar Pro for these) rather than actual songwriting ability, but I don’t really like his vocals – they monotone me out (see, I made a pun… I think… right?!) Anyways, the music was pretty catchy but I’d like to see what the songs are like when played versus Guitar Pro.
  • Apparation Nation is a great band. I loved all his songs, laughed, enjoyed them greatly and can definitely see myself listening to him more often in the future! Listen to “Neville Kicks Ass” in particular!
  • The ArithRomantics have a good quality of sound, exist in an actual Lastfm page, and have a consistent “sound” so to say. The fact that their sound bores me is another thing, but it’s a matter of personal taste. Additionally, they give free mp3 files in their page, so if you like their music you can listen to them in your ipod/itouch/zune/etc.
  • Arnold and the Pigmy Puffs was a bit boring. I mean, it was kind of cute, but then, that was it.

Ugh, I’m tired and I have a long day tomorrow (today). Night!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * steve kramer says:

    Thanks for reviewing The Arithromantics. If you had any suggestions to help spice our sound up to be less “boring” i would love to hear your feedback. This has been a fun project for us.

    Please let me know what your thoughts are! thanks again

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

